About Us

The New Providence Democrats are an active and engaged group of local residents commited to supporting and further the values and ideals of Affordability, Sustainability, Inclusiveness, Advocacy & Community building in our local, state and national landscape.

Our goal is to support efficient, cooperative and transparent governance that meets the needs of ALL residents of New Providence. We believe our residents are New Providence’s greatest asset and aim to make their hopes for our great community a reality.

Our Mission

The New Providence Democratic Municipal Committee is committed to electing leaders of character, ability, vision and dedication to improve the quality of life in our Borough. We work towards increasing awareness and participation in the local political process by a diversity of individuals and strive to create responsive, inclusive and transparent local government.


       District Representatives

District 1: Matthew Dougherty & Lora Dougherty
District 2: David Graepel & Jayne Graepel
District 3: John FX Keane & Leslie Carson
District 4: Peter Springer & Josephine Scharf
District 5: Stephen D. Quick & Stacey Gunderman
District 6: Brian Haas & Archit Gupta
District 7: VACANT
District 8: Kieran O’Brian
District 9: VACANT
District 10: Doug Howe & Rupa Kale
District 11: VACANT

District Committee Officers

Chair: Rupa Kale
1st Vice Chair: Matthew Dougherty
2nd Vice Chair: Steven Veloric
Treasurer: John FX Keane
Secretary: Josephine Scharf

NP Dems Facebook

Warning: implode(): Invalid arguments passed in /home/customer/www/newprovidencedems.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/facebook-pagelike-widget/fb_class.php on line 44

Like Us On Facebook

Facebook Pagelike Widget